Branford Boase – previous winners

The Branford Boase Short List 2017

Cogheart by Peter Bunzi
We are Giants by Amber Lee Dodd
Little Bits of Sky by Sue Durrant
The Bubble Boy by Stewart Foster
The Girl of Ink and Stars by Kiran Millwood Hargrave
Riverkeep by Martin Stewart
Beetle Boy by M G Leonard (winner)

The Branford Boase Long List 2016

Other Girl Nicole Burstein
The Bolds Julian Clary
Girl on a Plane Miriam Moss
Birdy Jess Vallance
The Baby Lisa Drakeford
One of Us Jeannie Waudby
The Art of Being Normal Lisa Williamson
Seed Lisa Heathfield
Me & Mr J Rachel McIntyre
The Mystery of the Clockwork Sparrow Katherine Woodfine
Aubrey and the Terrible Yoot Horatio Clare (winner)
13 Days of Midnight Leo Hunt
Time Travelling with a Hamster Ross Welford
My Brother is a Super Hero David Solomons
The Accidental Prime Minister Tom McLaughlin
Stone Rider David Hofmeyr
The Unlikely Adventures of Mabel Jones Will Mabbitt
The Sin Eater’s Daughter Melinda Salisbury
The Dreamsnatcher Abi Elphinstone
Captive A J Grainger
Hamish and the Worldstoppers Danny Wallace
Deep Water Lu Hersey
The Next Together Lauren James

The Branford Boase Long List 2015

Bone Jack Sara Crowe (shortlist)
A Room full of Chocolate Jane Elson
Archie Greene and the Magician’s Secret D. D. Everest
Broken Strings Maria Farrer
The Year of the Rat Clare Furniss (shortlist)
Cowgirl Giancarlo Gemin (shortlist)
Half Bad Sally Green (shortlist)
Shadow of the Wolf Tim Hall
The Executioner’s Daughter Jane Hardstaff
Boy in the Tower Polly Ho-Yen
City of Halves Lucy Inglis
Mars Evacuees Sophia McDougall
True Fire Gary Meehan
Trouble Non Pratt (shortlist)
Leopold Blue Rosie Rowell (winner)
Valentine Joe Rebecca Stevens
The Dark Inside Rupert Wallis (shortlist)
Dandelion Clocks Rebecca Westcott

The Branford Boase Long List 2014

Sorrowline by Niel Bushnell
The Child’s Elephant by Rachel Campbell-Johnston
Frost Hollow Hall by Emma Carroll
Winter Damage by Natasha Carthew (short list)
The Bone Dragon by Alexia Casale
Tiger Thief by Michaela Clarke
Darcy Burdock by Laura Dockrill
After Eden by Helen Douglas
Fearsome Dreamer by Laure Eve
Infinite Sky by C.J. Flood (winner)
The Disappeared by C.J. Harper
Wild Boy by Rob Lloyd Jones (short list)
The Mysterious Misadventures of Clemency Wrigglesworth by Julia Lee
Red Ink by Julie Mayhew (short list)
The Oathbreaker’s Shadow by Amy McCulloch
Ferryman by Claire McFall
Alex the Dog and the Unopenable Door by Montgomery Ross (short list)
The River Singers by Tom Moorhouse
East of the Sun, West of the Moon by Jackie Morris
Poison Boy by Fletcher Moss (short list)
The Hanged Man Rises by Sarah Naughton
Gabriel’s Clock by Hilton Pashley
Acid by Emma Pass
Sun Catcher by Sheila Rance
The Quietness by Alison Rattle
Geek Girl by Holly Smale (short list)
My Friend the Enemy by Dan Smith
The Last Wild by Piers Torday

The Branford Boase Long List 2013

Soldier Dog by Sam Angus
Mortal Chaos by Matt Dickinson
The Things We Did for Love by Natasha Farrant
A World Between Us by Lydia Syson
In total there are 25 books on the long list which is available here. The short list was published in the Spring and the winner was A Boy and a Bear in a Boat by David Shelton

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s