YA Book Prize – previous winners

2018 shortlist

The One Memory of Flora Banks by Emily Barr

S.T.A. G.S.. by M A Bennett

It Only Happens in the Movies by Holly Bourne

Moonrise by Sarah Crossan

After the Fire by Will Hill

Indigo Donut by Patrice Lawrence

Release by Patrick Ness

Things a Bright Girl Can Do by Sally Nicholls

La Belle Sauvage by Philip Pullman

Straight Outta Crongton by Alex Wheatle

2017 shortlist

Chasing the Stars by Malorie Blackman

Beautiful Broken Things by Sara Barnard

The Graces by Laure Eve

How Not to Disappear by Clare Furniss

Paper Butterflies by Lisa Heathfield

Orangeboy by Patrice Lawrence (winner)

The Call by Peadar O’Guilin

The Monstrous Child by Francesca Simon

Riverkeep by Martin Stewart

Crongton Knights by Alex Wheatle

2016 shortlist

One by Sarah Crossan (winner)

Am I Normal Yet by Holly Bourne

The Rest of Us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness

The Lie Tree by Frances Hardinge

The Art of Being Normal by Lisa Williamson

The Curious Tale of Lady Caraboo by Catherine Johnson

The Sin Eater’s Daughter by Mel Salisbury

Concentr8 by William Sutcliffe

Unbecoming by Jenny Donwham

Asking For It by Louise O’Neill

2015 Shorlist

Only Ever Yours by Louise O’Neill (winner)

A Song for Ella Grey by David Almond

Salvage by Keren David

Say her Name by James Dawson

Lobsters by Tom Ellen and Lucy Ivison

Half Bad by Sally Green

Finding a Voice by Kim Hood

Goose by Dawn O’Porter

Trouble by Non Pratt

Ghosts of Heaven by Marcus Sedgewick

One comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s