The Children’s Book Award – previous winners

The Children’s Book Award (known as the Red House Children’s Book Award during the 14 years of The Book People’s sponsorship) is the only national award for children’s books that is voted for entirely by children themselves.

2018 Older Readers Shortlist

Ink by Alice Broadway

I Have No Secrets by Penny Joelson

Optimists Die First by Susin Nielsen

2017 Older Readers Shortlist

One by Sarah Crossan (winner)

Carjacked by Ali Sparkes

Mistletoe and Murder by Robin Stevens

2016 Older Readers Shortlist

Apple and Rain by Sarah Crossan (winner)

Smart by Kim Slater

Listen to the Moon by Michael Morpurgo

2015 Older Reader Shortlist

Noble Conflict by Malorie Blackman

Prince of the Ice Mark by Stuart Hill

Split Second by Sophie McKenzie (winner)

2014 Older Readers Shortlist

Killing Rachel by Anne Cassidy

The 5th Wave – Rick Yancey (winner)

W.A.R.P.: The Reluctant Assassin – Eoin Colfer

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s